AZEVN Committee

Our Committee

The AZEVN is run by an elected committee of volunteer RVN and the process by which officers are elected to the AZEVN Committee can be found in the AZEVN Constitution.

To find out more about the AZEVN Officer Roles and the current RVNs who are working within them, please click on the positions below.

Matthew Rendle
AZEVN Assistant Chair
Sarah Smith
AZEVN Secretary
Jo Hinde-Megarity
AZEVN Treasurer
Bridget Leadbeater
MSc, BSc (Hons) RVN
AZEVN Membership & Website Coordinator
Sophie Sparrow
BSc (Hons) RVN C-SQP
AZEVN Marketing Coordinator
Adina Valentine
RVN CertExotics VNCertECC NCert (Anaesthesia)
AZEVN Marketing Assistant
Kirsty Dewhurst
FdSc RVN CertExotics VNES APVN (Zoo)
AZEVN Volunteer #1
Georgie Bardsley
RVN ISFM certFN & APVN (Reptiles, Avian & Small Mammals)
AZEVN Volunteer #2
Charlotte Busuttil
BSc (Hons) RVN, DipVNZS APVN (Zoo)
AZEVN Volunteer #3
Victoria Stearman
Loading more committee members

Our next AZEVN Event

2023 AZEVN Conference

@ Spring Grove House, West Midlands Safari Park
May 13, 2023
& May 14, 2023
2023 AZEVN Conference
Keynote Speaker:
Anne Mcbride BSc, PhD, Cert. Cons & Ecol, ABTC-CAB
Keynote Subject:
"Being Small"

Meet the AZEVN Team

The AZEVN is run by AZEVN is run by a committee of elected volunteers, all RVNs. These volunteer workers work tirelessly to ensure the AZEVN runs smoothly every day. Learn about AZEVN’s Team and the RVNs who work there.